The next Sony State of Play Livestream Coming This Week


Sony has announced that the next State of Play livestream will arrive on Thursday, July 8 and will feature an expanded look deathloop.

As detailed in the latest PlayStation Blog post, Sony will show about 30 minutes of indie and third-party updates, including the upcoming Arkane Studios title.

State of Play is set to air on July 8 at 10 p.m. BST, 2 p.m. PT, 5 p.m. ET and 11 p.m. CEST on Twitch and YouTube.

in new footage of deathloop, along with a detailed look at how Cole’s abilities are used, as well as how he will traverse the Black Reef environment. Further details about the other games have not been confirmed for the livestream.

However, Sony has mentioned in the blog post that the showcase will not include updates to the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West Or the next generation of PlayStation VR, so fans will know what not to expect.

Last May’s State of Play showcase revealed the first gameplay footage for Guerrilla Games. Horizon Forbidden West. Footage showed protagonist Alloy swimming, gliding, and taking down heavy machines, while cinematics touched on narrative details for the sequel.

In a separate interview, Guerrilla developers confirmed that the player will be able to climb everything in the environment without any restrictions.

Elsewhere, Bethesda recently revealed the next Arkane Studios game during E3 2021, redfall. Here’s everything we know so far about the open-world co-op FPS.



Related Articles

Who is in the role of Pinocchio?

Guillermo del Toro and Mark Gustafson's upcoming stop-motion animated musical fantasy film is based on a 2002 version of Gris Grimley's 1883 Italian...

Here are the shocking secrets of working in ‘messy’ warehouses compared to the fashion Nova employee and Squid Games

A fashion Nova employee has shared shocking secrets about working in "messy" warehouses that are funny compared to squid games on social media. TickTalk...

Latest Posts

Who is in the role of Pinocchio?

Guillermo del Toro and Mark Gustafson's upcoming stop-motion animated musical fantasy film is based on a 2002 version of Gris Grimley's 1883 Italian...

Here are the shocking secrets of working in ‘messy’ warehouses compared to the fashion Nova employee and Squid Games

A fashion Nova employee has shared shocking secrets about working in "messy" warehouses that are funny compared to squid games on social media. TickTalk...

Brittany Matthews, Jackson Mahomes have the Chiefs against the internet

Chiefs Kingdom may be the only fanbase lauding Brittany Matthews' postgame theatrics. After Kansas City's 42-36 overtime victory over Buffalo on Sunday, NFL fans...

NYC Council members urged closure of ‘racist’ NYPD: ‘Thugs in Blue’

The New York City Police Department must be closed, all criminals must be released from prison, and police officers are a "racist, rogue...